Local 475 Committees


Labour Management Committee 

Consists of local president, all local vice presidents, and our OPSEU staff representative.
Responsible for:  Bringing forward your concerns to the employer on a regular basis to come to an agreement on a go-forward basis.  This committee is intended to clarify differences in the Collective Agreement, scheduling issues, and any other concerns that are brought up.
President - Melissa Coenraad
VP Reference East - Jeff Eamer
VP Reference West - Rob McKenzie
VP East- Lynn Atkinson (Appointed)
VP West - Mike Wilson
OPSEU Staff Representative - Lynn Orzel 
VP Central - Vacant


Bargaining Committee

Consists of OPSEU barganing agent, the local president, 3 elected members and 2 alternates who step in when elected members can not attend meetings.

Responsible for:  To bargain the Collective Agreement with the employer.

Bargaining Agent - Lynn Orzel
Chair - Melissa Coenraad
Melissa Coenraad
Joanna Melesky
Jeff Eamer
Rita Kein (Alternate)
Ilda Paciocco (Alternate)


Return to Work Committee

Consists of the local president and two elected members.
Responsible for:  Representing you during return to work meetings, WSIB applications & appeals, and accommodation meetings. If you have a meeting scheduled with the employer and want your union to attend with you, please let us know and we will be happy to support you.
Chair - Melissa Coenraad
Paul Crete
Scott Melcher


Classification/Pay Equity Committee

Consists of the Local President, two elected members and one alternate. 
Responsible for:  Classification of all positions across EORLA to ensure staff are classified properly according to job description, duties performed. this includes any member who feels they are classified incorrectly based on job duties worked above their classification. The Committee is currently working with the employer on the job description for each classification. Once this is complete we will be comparing each classification and the 42 grievances for classification against the job descriptions to see if they are correctly classified.  
Chair - Melissa Coenraad
Jeff Eamer
Rob McKenzie
Rose Omole (Alternate)


Communications Committee

Consists of the local president and three elected members.

Responsible for:  Providing the membership with up to date information through Facebook page, website and direct membership emails.

Chair - Melissa Coenraad 
Jeff Eamer
Julia Nulis
Elizabeth Pickles